Board of Directors

Benjamin Taylor, Chair
John R. Cook, Jr., Vice Chair
Martin Hall, Treasurer; Partner, Ropes & Gray, LLP
Susan Helms Daley, Clerk; Sustainability Next, Consultant

Michael Dukakis, Life Trustee; Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Political Science at Northeastern University
Wendy Shattuck, Life Trustee

Louis Bailey, Managing Director, Consilium Partners
Sonya Bhabhalia, Government and Neighborhood Affairs Assistant, Boston Red Sox
Constance Cervone, Associate, Cervone Deegan + Associates
Ellie Cornish Chu, Special Funds Counsel, Proskauer Rose LLP
Christine Cusick
Chris DeSisto, Builder, Designer & Developer, Maple Hurst Builders, Inc.
Sarah Freeman, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health
Julie Hume Gordon
Marjorie Greville
Lisa Hastings
Lois R. Kunian, Senior Vice President, Gibson Sotheby’s Realty
Ted Landsmark, Distinguished Professor of Public Policy and Urban Affairs, Kitty and Michael Dukakis Center for Urban and Regional Policy at Northeastern University
Sofia Lingos-Papaliodis, Esq., Business Attorney, Trident Legal LLC; Law Professor at Northeastern University School of Law
Barbara Millen, President, Boston Nutrition Foundation, Inc. (BNF); President, Millennium Prevention, Inc.
Daniel Moon, Advisor, Environmental Business Council of New England, Inc. (EBCNE)
Lee Moreau, President, Other Tomorrows; Professor of the Practice, Design, Northeastern University
JoAnn Robinson, Chair, Park Advisors
Peter Sougarides, Executive Vice President, Development & Principal, Samuels & Associates
Leo Swift
Linda Turner
Kate Velásquez-Heller, Attorney, Goulston & Storrs
Carroll Williamson


Marjorie Bakken, President Emeritus, Wheelock College


Stephanie Cooper, Acting Commissioner, Massachusetts Department of Conservation and Recreation
Ryan Woods, Commissioner, Boston Parks and Recreation
Erin Gallentine, Commissioner of Public Works, Town of Brookline
Alexandra Vecchio, Director of Parks and Open Space, Town of Brookline
John Sullivan, Jr., Chief Engineer, Boston Water and Sewer Commission

Park Advisors

Learn more about the Park Advisors

Arboretum Park Conservancy – Celeste Walker
Arborway Coalition – Sarah Freeman
Arnold Arboretum – Sheryl White
Authentic Caribbean Foundation – Andrew Sharpe
Boston Committee of the Garden Club of America – Peggy Reiser
Boston Society of Landscape Architects – Elena Saporta
Brookline GreenSpace Alliance – Marilyn Ray Smith
Charlesgate Alliance – Randall Albright
Emerald Necklace Greenway Project – Jeffrey Ferris
The Fenway Alliance – Kelly Brilliant
Fenway Civic Association – Fredericka Veikley
Fenway CDC – Steven Wolf
Fenway Garden Society – Pam Jorgensen
Franklin Park Coalition – Rickie Thompson, Sandy Bailey
Franklin Park Zoo / Zoo New England – John Linehan
Friends of the Boston Park Ranger Mounted Unit – Julia Donahue
Friends of Jamaica Pond – Gerald Wright
Friends of Leverett Pond – Arlene Mattison
Friends of the Muddy River – Carroll Williamson
Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum – JoAnn Robinson, Chair
Jamaica Hills Association – Susan White
Jamaica Pond Association – James Maguire
MASCO – Janice Henderson
Muddy Water Initiative – Caroline Reeves
Museum of Fine Arts, Boston

Stewardship Council

Charles Beveridge, Series Editor, The Papers of Frederick Law Olmsted
Frances Colburn
Jody Dow, Republican National Committee Woman
Grace Fey, Principal, Grace Fey Advisors
Myra Harrison, Former Superintendent, Frederick Law Olmsted National Historic Site
Frank Keefe, CEO, Boston Museum Project
Mimi LaCamera, Senior Consultant, Freedom Trail Foundation
Arleyn Levee, Past President, National Association for Olmsted Parks
Robert McCoy
Hubert Murray, AIA
Bill Nigreen, Principal, Facilitation for Social Change
Louise Riemer
David Scudder, Chairman & CEO, Aureus Asset Management
Jack Smith, Consultant, Executive Service Corps of New England
Leslie Stacks

Rose Garden Advisory Committee

Tony Hennessy, Boston Parks and Recreation
Winfield Clark, Boston Parks and Recreation
Marie Fukuda, Fenway Civic Association
Kit Ganshaw, Arnold Arboretum
Sally Muspratt, Garden Club Federation of MA
Sue Pfeiffer, Arnold Arboretum
Fredericka Veikley, Fenway Civic Association

Project Review Committee

Bill Nigreen, Committee Chair; Stewardship Council
Jeffrey Ferris, Park Advisors
Sarah Hamilton, Park Advisors
James Hunnewell, AIA
Matt Kiefer, Esq.
Hubert Murray, AIA, Stewardship Council
Ray Warburton, AIA
Elena Saporta, ASLA, Park Advisors

Mailing Address

350 Jamaicaway, Boston, MA 02130

Shattuck Visitor Center

125 The Fenway, Boston, MA 02115